Interested in CDVP2?  Want to hear what others think of the class?  Here are live student reviews of the materials and the course.   This is the ONLY authorized Data Vault Certification course that meets today’s needs for Big Data, NoSQL, Relational, and Data Vault.   We cover Modeling, Methodology, Architecture and implementation!

Note: More pages to view, listed at the bottom


Date Of Review: December 6, 2018 at 5:30 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Le Rest

Instructor and Material OK. Somewhat too much conceptual and too few exercises particularly related to modeling.


 Date Of Review: November 25, 2018 at 9:07 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Jon Daniels

Bruce was an effective instructor, getting through all subject matter w/in allotted classroom time while keeping the class’ attention through entertaining stories and past lessons learned. He went above and beyond, taking time during breaks to revisit subject matter and was also very responsive to email requests afterward. Thanks Bruce!!!


 Date Of Review: November 14, 2018 at 3:06 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: John Zugelder

Nols is great and extremely knowledgeable. He covered all the relevant material, and also provided good contextual examples to extend the conceptual understanding.


 Date Of Review: October 27, 2018 at 1:59 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Eivind Berg

My only negative is that the instructor spent too much time talking about subjects that the organization (Tax Norway) didn’t need that much time on (like hashing or real world examples). We’ve decided to adopt DV2.0 so we’d rather have spent that time on the modelling part which I felt was a bit rushed.


 Date Of Review: October 15, 2018 at 10:14 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Yves Mouaha Bell

101 N 5th St
716


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2018 at 3:54 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: John Pimblett

Bruce provided just the right mix of theory, code samples, and real world examples which resulted in an excellent training class. He demonstrated mastery of the material as well as deep, practical experience gained from having solved data and BI problems for a wide range of enterprises. For anyone wanting to learn Data Vault 2.0, I recommend Bruce without reservation.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2018 at 3:54 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Gaurav Kumar

Scalable Data Warehouse with Data Vault 2.0 mystery revealed with Historical facts and future challenges.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2018 at 2:35 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Jutta Tynkkynen

I wanted to learn about the Data Vault 2.0, and this course helped me to understand what it’s really all about. Good course, excellent instructor and important subject! Big recommendations!


 Date Of Review: September 21, 2018 at 12:36 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Richard Wheldon

This is an intensive course, make no mistake. I was very pleased that I had prepared well by reading the book, “Building a Scalable Data Warehouse, With Data Vault 2.0” beforehand.
The lessons brought the book to life and added a further human dimension to the material, especially when the tutor drew on real life business cases and experiences to illustrate the examples.


 Date Of Review: September 14, 2018 at 9:14 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Kaj Giersberg

Dan’s presentation skills are exceptional as he follows his well prepared plan to introduce the data vault – that is so much more than just hubs, links and sattelites – to his listeners. His excellent, master level overview on the topic of modern data warehousing in general and experience of decades really come to life as he explains where the ideas behind the data vault come from.


 Date Of Review: September 6, 2018 at 2:10 am
Insructor: Vincent McBurney, Student: Lee Boyce

The food was pretty good


 Date Of Review: August 30, 2018 at 10:54 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Colin

Michael certainly knows his stuff and made the course a pleasure to attend. The information given out in the course filled in many gaps that we had coming into the course and so fulfilled all our expectations admirably.


 Date Of Review: July 22, 2018 at 12:27 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Tony Smith

Very glad I did this course before most of the development had been started. Would have resulted in a lot of rework as we would have had to adjust our design. The distinctions gained during the course were subtle but critical to the success of our project. Our design approach after the course has made the build much simpler and easier.


 Date Of Review: July 7, 2018 at 8:10 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Klaas van Veelen

Very valuable and encouraging class!


 Date Of Review: July 3, 2018 at 2:22 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Kevin Marshbank

Bruce is a great instructor. He took the time to address questions and generate good conversation while keeping the instruction/course on track. He has a wealth of real world experience and lessons to help provide context to the Data Vault methodology and materials.


 Date Of Review: June 26, 2018 at 12:49 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Reese Evan

Data Vault is an amazing methodology, but it is constantly evolving and there are a lot of questions that will come up when going over the materials. Having the opportunity to attend training with a true practitioner who practices what they preach and could answer all your questions was extremely helpful. Additionally, my understanding of Data Vault increased dramatically. Bruce was AMAZING, this is the single best data training I have ever taken. I highly recommend it to every data professional.


 Date Of Review: May 17, 2018 at 11:51 pm
Insructor: Cindi Meyersohn, Student: RAVISANKAR PENTAKOTA

Cindi was great teaching the class and made the class very interesting. She put all her efforts to make the participants learn and answered all my questions with patience.


 Date Of Review: May 15, 2018 at 11:18 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Dario Stambolija

Nols is well versed with DV2 and hugely experienced around data modelling which is very useful when the concepts of old and new are compared. His exposure to real business issues and their resolutions provide confidence to students in applying DV2 principles. Great learning experience. Thanks Nols!


 Date Of Review: May 14, 2018 at 8:56 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Glenn Carney

This is a great course that provides practical, real-world examples that help you internalize the data vault concepts.


 Date Of Review: May 10, 2018 at 5:27 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Kapil Dev Sapra

We were lucky that Dan himself taken the class and shared his knowledge and experience on subject.


 Date Of Review: May 4, 2018 at 3:05 pm
Insructor: Cindi Meyersohn, Student: Michael Payne

Outstanding and knowledgeable Instructor


 Date Of Review: April 25, 2018 at 11:44 am
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Brent Snyder

Bruce is a very passionate and helpful instructor.


 Date Of Review: April 23, 2018 at 2:56 pm
Insructor: Cindi Meyersohn, Student: Thomas Knuckles

The instructor was well prepared and the material was pertinent.


 Date Of Review: April 1, 2018 at 12:29 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Sarath Boppudi

Hi, I enjoyed the course and found it to be very useful. Nols had good understanding of the material and was very helpful during the course and was also very helpful during the exam.


 Date Of Review: March 28, 2018 at 5:12 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Dimitri Noyen

Very enthusiastic and experienced instructor


 Date Of Review: March 26, 2018 at 5:34 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Ganesh

It is a great approach to DW and the course covers all up to date development in the industry. Highly recommend.


 Date Of Review: March 3, 2018 at 9:12 pm
Insructor: Bruce McCartney, Student: Jim Frayer

Bruce’s Data Vault and industry knowledge helped put our training into real examples that we could not only understand but use immediately in our current projects.


 Date Of Review: February 20, 2018 at 8:26 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: MUHAMMAD MOIZ AHMED

The experience that I got from Learn Data Vault 2.0 Bootcamp was mind blowing, I started to see the wisdome behind concepts, it helped me fill in all the missing gaps, and I started to finally connect the dots.


 Date Of Review: February 17, 2018 at 11:20 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Bäckman

Excellent Class that really inspired me to move into the Data Vault 2.0. By including the 3 pillars, the Data Vault became more concrete and trustworthy.


 Date Of Review: February 9, 2018 at 10:28 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Nick de Korte

Data Vault 2.0 course as instructed by Michael Olschimke thoroughly prepares you for the exam by supplementing all course material with clear, real world examples. This approach makes all the principles stick and make sense. Michael makes a technical subject truly interesting and understandable.


 Date Of Review: February 8, 2018 at 7:34 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Aaron Titmarsh

Nols delivery of the course and material demonstrated the depth of his knowledge and experience in all aspects of Data Vault 2.0.


 Date Of Review: February 6, 2018 at 8:38 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Joshua Williams

Nols was a great instructor. Very good presenter and at the same time relaxed and helpful. Thanks Nols!


 Date Of Review: February 1, 2018 at 7:53 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Christopher Hurley

Nols presented the material with a great balance of structured learning and free form exploration of the various topics.


 Date Of Review: January 25, 2018 at 8:44 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Aravind Soni

Dan knows the subject and industry trends in depth. He explained all concepts in great details with many real life examples.
Overall a very enriching learning experience.


 Date Of Review: January 22, 2018 at 4:13 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Patricia

Thank you Dan for this great course in Zurich! The material was very interesting and your profound hands-on expertise perfectly tied in with many real-life examples. Having several years of experience in classical EDW data modelling myself, I liked very much the new concepts and principles of the Data Vault 2.0. I can now understand how project teams can deliver better and quicker results to the business users.


 Date Of Review: January 20, 2018 at 7:35 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Surajit James

Course was excellent. Thanks Dan . Course Material is very useful and informative .


 Date Of Review: January 6, 2018 at 9:42 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Sigwalt

There is a lot of materia to be taught for three days. Michael was pretty fast and we litterally felt his enthusiasm for the topic. It is really contagious 🙂 .
Thank you Michael for the great time! and dedication and this knowing about what just came into your life 🙂


 Date Of Review: December 28, 2017 at 2:22 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Wenceslao David

I immensely enjoyed the class with Nols as instructor. He demonstrated thorough knowledge of the material, to match his extensive experience in implementing DV2 to various clients. His presentation method was very engaging, interspersed with anecdotes, jokes, dry humor, and life advice. The class atmosphere was relaxed yet focused. Questions were always welcomed and answered by Nols completely. The subject matter was very interesting to begin with, and it became easier to fully understand because of Nols’ teaching style.


 Date Of Review: December 20, 2017 at 12:25 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Eduardo Grosso

Nols was fantastic. Great knowledge of DV 2.0 and Information Management in general, lots of patience with fellow students, and always very precise and friendly. Simply brilliant!


 Date Of Review: December 19, 2017 at 3:52 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Chetan Kashikar

Nols Ebersohn has a very good teacher on Data Vault 2.0. What makes it better is that Nols has implemented the Data Vault himself at QSuper and ANZ bank and it has been a successful implementation, he has a lot of real life examples to share from his experience. From my personal experience as a Data Engineer I can vouch that implementing Data Vault is really easy at your workplace and certainly makes life easier even for the people who maintain it.


 Date Of Review: December 15, 2017 at 4:46 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: James Tran

Nols was a fantastic instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole three days of the course. The course was very well presented and personally, I was very impressed at the depth of knowledge Nols had to be able to answer the various questions asked by the various participants in great detail.


 Date Of Review: December 6, 2017 at 11:47 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Lescop Céline

I followed the Datavault Class to learn from the best practices acquired in BI and datawarehousing projects and determine what can be used to mitigate data swamp and re-engineering risk when building a DataLake on Hadoop environment. I confirm that the training contains a lot of knowledge that can be applied to DataLake.
“You can only tune for one thing : ingestion or query”
“You cannot have agility without standards”
“Would you go to surgery if they were not taught standards ?”
“If you think you do not need modeling on HDFS, please go back to school”
“It’s your job to take enterprise point of view”
“The easiest path is not always the right path”
“If you do not manage it, it will manage you”
“Enterprise Architecture group is responsible for grand vision and properly assigning sprints”
“You cannot be agile if you are interrupted constantly”


 Date Of Review: December 2, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Patrick McDermott

This class was the perfect complement to the content in the book “Building a Scalable Data Warehouse with Data Vault 2.0.” The class was heavily focused on implementing best practices in real world settings, so it was ultimately practical. I learned more in three days than I would have expected was possible.


 Date Of Review: December 1, 2017 at 8:19 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Phu

I really appreciated taking the class of Dan. He is really knowledgeable and his Data Vault methodology tackles many issues I encountered during my previous projects and provides solutions to them.


 Date Of Review: November 27, 2017 at 4:55 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Jyri Honkapää

Thank you Dan! Extensive knowledge of Data Vault philosophy. And great jokes too!


 Date Of Review: November 26, 2017 at 12:17 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Dayan

A good energy and sharp expertise. Thank you.Anonymous


 Date Of Review: November 22, 2017 at 3:32 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Pasi Luoma-aho

Simply put – Excellent course. Highly recommended to anyone who is already implementing or is going to implement Data Vaults. Dan sure knows what he is talking about and delivers the topics in a very understandable manner. Loads of knowledge to be put instantly into action.


 Date Of Review: November 22, 2017 at 9:34 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Johan Vrolix

Michael Olschimke is a true Data Vault 2.0 guru and also a master instructor, which do not always go hand-in-hand.
The material was taught in an understandable and concise manner, he was open to discuss remarks and questions and kept it interactive throughout the whole training.


 Date Of Review: November 22, 2017 at 1:40 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Elisabeth Nyström

Dan is a very good speaker and interesting to listen to.


 Date Of Review: November 20, 2017 at 11:32 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Frank Bracker

motivating and encouraging coach to inspire participants to implement better Data Warehouse concepts and solutions