Interested in CDVP2?  Want to hear what others think of the class?  Here are live student reviews of the materials and the course.   This is the ONLY authorized Data Vault Certification course that meets today’s needs for Big Data, NoSQL, Relational, and Data Vault.   We cover Modeling, Methodology, Architecture and implementation!

Note: More pages to view, listed at the bottom


Date Of Review: July 4, 2017 at 6:53 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: SAUNAK RAY

It was a great learning experience, especially the way Nols as our instructor took us through the journey of the Data Vault and helped us to grasp the concepts in details. Thanks a lot Nols for all your support.

– Saunak Ray
Information Architect,
Cognizant Technology Solutions.


 Date Of Review: July 4, 2017 at 1:45 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Ashok Rao

Thank You Nols.
Your mastery on the subject and your method of imparting knowledge to the course participants is very valuable.


 Date Of Review: July 3, 2017 at 11:17 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: SATISHKUMAR KH

Nols , he is well equipped with proper training material, Good knowledge on DV2 with practical knowledge. Course content is descriptive enough on DV2 topics.


 Date Of Review: July 3, 2017 at 6:02 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Raja Banerjee

Overall the course was good and well explained. But the Agile pages was skipped. Don’t know why ?


 Date Of Review: June 10, 2017 at 11:30 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Nagar Girish

The Data Vault 2.0 class covered a detailed insight that will be very useful in our organisation to support enterprise information needs. Equally important Nols Ebersohn (our class instructor) has presented each topic with great passion that made our learning effective.


 Date Of Review: May 16, 2017 at 7:58 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Asif Khan

excellent course. Really helped me to understand the theory and benefits of what i have been doing already.


 Date Of Review: May 1, 2017 at 10:43 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Bruce Armstrong

Excellent class, very well run, will be very useful in consulting practice.


 Date Of Review: April 27, 2017 at 6:05 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: David Flansburg

This is a great class. The presentation of the material is top-notch and the real world examples help tie it all together. I also did an extensive amount of networking at the class. Lastly, Dan is very approachable and I was able to correct 2 (potential) mistakes with our DV 2.0 Implementation just by talking to him.


 Date Of Review: April 27, 2017 at 12:02 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Mike Magalsky

Dan’s pragmatic approach to data warehousing, coupled with his decades of experience make his training sessions especially insightful and useful. We are able to begin applying these concepts immediately in our enterprise to deliver business value in analytics.


 Date Of Review: April 25, 2017 at 9:00 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Robert Carey

Really appreciated the level of knowledge, enthusiasm, and experience that Dan had for the topic. Additionally the real world examples of where the patterns have been used help lock in the benefits and capabilities of the DV2.0 design patterns.


 Date Of Review: April 21, 2017 at 6:58 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Mary

This is a must attend class prior to building a Data Vault based Data Warehouse. I have over 2 years experience implementing a near real-time eventing DW utilizing the Data Vault and I learned many things that should have been done differently. Dan is an awesome teacher and combines real work practitioners experience with the acedemic and technical teaching. The class interaction also helped make this a truly worthwile use of my time. Dan also has a great sense of humor and lots of related work stories to keep your interest. I highly recommend this class.


 Date Of Review: April 20, 2017 at 9:32 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Michael Economou

The three days our team spent in this class will save us weeks to months in our upcoming projects.


 Date Of Review: April 2, 2017 at 8:07 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Karol Popovic

Too much time spent on agile methodology – time missing for practical samples of PIT and Bridge at the end of course.
Location for the last day was not suitable – small room, wrong visibility


 Date Of Review: March 31, 2017 at 8:59 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Heimo Hetl

The DataVault 2.0 model and methodology are the cure to the biggest pain in data warehousing: complexity growing over time, eventually bringing the project down. And Dan Linstedt has all the experience to back it up.


 Date Of Review: March 29, 2017 at 5:00 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Michal Niemiec

The class was amazing! It’s been my first time meeting Dan in person, but he’s made a tremendous impact on myself and colleagues that attended the class with me. The experience is great boost to energy for anyone struggling with DW & DB work challenges!


 Date Of Review: March 24, 2017 at 8:17 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Daniel Dickson

During my time on the DV 2.0 boot camp course, Dan Linstedt was clear, concise and very knowledgeable. He provided a lot of very interesting real life stories which directly tied into the material he was teaching.


 Date Of Review: March 18, 2017 at 10:14 am
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Kean

Enjoyed the interaction and learning in the class. Nols make sure no questions are left unanswered. Learn lots and great refresher/relearn from DV1.


 Date Of Review: March 14, 2017 at 5:16 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Kick Vieleers

It’s always great to learn from inspiring people.
Michael Olschimke is one of them. He has a great deal of knowlegde on the subject.


 Date Of Review: March 14, 2017 at 2:02 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Michael Post

Michael is a very fine instructor, who makes the course an interactive training. He had on all the real world examples from the group a good answer. From his own DV 2.0 experience he had some practical examples, which made the course lively.


 Date Of Review: March 13, 2017 at 11:20 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Marc Blair

The location/material/instructor were perfect! The small class size allowed for a deeper engagement enabling lots of user engagement.


 Date Of Review: March 3, 2017 at 4:06 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Stefan Poetzl

lunch buffet could have been placed outside the presentation room as prep. of the buffet was done while classes were held in the same room


 Date Of Review: February 27, 2017 at 4:03 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Pravesh

The course included real world examples (and which the instructors were part of implementation) providing a great context to the course materials. It was easy to relate.


 Date Of Review: February 22, 2017 at 8:11 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Peter Husek

Really enjoyed the course because of Dan’s engaging style of teaching and his incredible depth and breadth of knowledge of all aspects of Data Vault … from Modelling, Architecture, Methodology, Implementation through to his many real life examples of projects over the years where he has successfully used Data Vault.


 Date Of Review: February 22, 2017 at 4:03 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Christopher McCarthy

The Data Vault 2.0 Bootcamp, was a great 3x day course that was packed full of valuable material. The course instructor was an expert in the field and presented the course material in a manner that was easy to digest.


 Date Of Review: February 22, 2017 at 3:12 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Marina Bezen

Exceptionally good training with Dan, his passion and knowledge are outstanding!


 Date Of Review: February 19, 2017 at 5:56 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Natalia Bulashenko

Dan is very knowledgeable and provides great insights into the Data Vault approach, methodology and architecture. The course is based on real life examples and Dan’s experience. It is very useful that the course includes new emerging trends and technologies.


 Date Of Review: February 18, 2017 at 7:48 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Peter Dudley

Fast paced course with practical real world examples.


 Date Of Review: February 7, 2017 at 2:09 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Markus Heiskanen

The real-world examples were really refreshing and helped to put the subjects to context


 Date Of Review: February 5, 2017 at 11:15 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Peter Schneider

Thanks for sharing your vast experience with the class.


 Date Of Review: February 4, 2017 at 8:15 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Juuso Syväluoma

Dan’s knowledge on data warehousing is superior.


 Date Of Review: February 2, 2017 at 4:08 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt, Student: Ryland Marsh

It was really a honour to spend some time with Dan. This is his life work and I really appreciate him taking the time out of his schedule to educate me. I found him able to guide me on applying the methodology specifically to my real world use cases. Much better than your average bootcamp taught by a tutor who is just there to pay the bills.


 Date Of Review: February 1, 2017 at 6:11 pm
Insructor: Nols Ebersohn, Student: Steve Cotton

Nols knows his Stuff!!


 Date Of Review: November 18, 2016 at 5:11 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke, Student: Niko Baumann

Trainer Michael Olschimke really knows DV because he once was questioning really hard and became a follower when convinced. He showed a lot of business cases, real world examples and notes from customer approaches. The class was not to big and provided material (sheets and books) to take away. Firstly stuff seems way to much for three days, but in the end it all fits in.


 Date Of Review: October 28, 2016 at 11:52 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Gabor

This new course is a big improvement over the previous DV1 version. Besides the new DV2 modeling it covers the other elements of DV2 like architecture, methodology, PIT & bridge tables, etc.
I especially like the detailed explanations on the DV2 concepts and on the agile methodology. Very useful are the loading templates and the discussion on managed self-service BI.
I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in “latest & greatest” data warehousing.


 Date Of Review: October 28, 2016 at 1:23 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Steve Graham

Really enjoyed the course, Michael was extremely engaging with the material and presented some ideas that
I’d not fully thought about in great depth so that was very useful.

Overall it was excellent 3 days building on existing knowledge & I’ll recommend it to my colleagues.

The Amsterdam location & facilities were first class.


 Date Of Review: October 27, 2016 at 11:15 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Christo Belokov

Extremely high paced teaching, lots of material for a short amount of time. I have huge respect for the instructor for not showing his tiredness and always remaining on point and sharp. Some of the best teaching I’ve experienced on training classes.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2016 at 5:45 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Rokich

Brilliant working idea to capture the record of truth within a company and to deliver working consumable solutions to the client. For the first time in my professional career I can now see how to quickly build and scale a Enterprise Data Warehouse to achieve many of the business area needs. With this method the sky seems to be limitless. It is with 100% assurity that I will be promoting and using this method forthwith.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2016 at 12:58 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Christian Tallner

the best training I had up to now


 Date Of Review: August 11, 2016 at 1:17 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Brad Bergh

Fabulous class providing real-life examples, great interaction with the instruction, direct applicability to recent project challenges, and most insightful when it comes to physical implementation on different platforms (Teradata vs. Netezza vs. SQL Server). The course was particularly helpful in understanding the way Hadoop and Big Data fit into the Business Intelligence arena, and how Big Data can be incorporated into existing data warehousing processes without disrupting or re-engineering existing infrastructure. Everyone performing as a data architect in an Agile environment should be required to take this class. Sending the Enterprise Architect and his team through this course would be one of the best investments in human capital any organization could make. As an understanding of DV2 principles permeates within an organization the organization’s ability to capitalize on its existing information capital will be enhanced and its ability to innovate will grow rapidly.


 Date Of Review: June 19, 2016 at 5:12 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Onno

Michael is a great teacher who lead us in three days through all the ins and outs of DataVault 2.0.
The atmosphere was great and Michaels examples, answers to the cases presented by the students and best practices, made it an invaluable addition to the book.


 Date Of Review: June 19, 2016 at 10:42 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Bouke van Boesschoten

Following Michaels class was a great experience. Michael is really passionate about DV2.0 and he was always there for questions. During class but also before and after class.


 Date Of Review: June 13, 2016 at 8:03 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Krishan Premcharan

Great sessions! To the point and I just passed my exam! Michael knows how to tell the story well!


 Date Of Review: June 13, 2016 at 4:19 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Jordi Frijters

“Fitting a three day training into two days was tough but Michael was able to keep up the pace and helped us getting from DV1 to DV2 in two great days”


 Date Of Review: April 28, 2016 at 4:26 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Raphael Grytz

Very competent, enriches the class with understandable examples from reality


 Date Of Review: April 22, 2016 at 7:14 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Jochen Thiessen

Dan is a great Instructor, teaches not only the presentation, adds also lots of his project experiences.
i think it is worthful, to read the book in advance
Thanks a lot for the class


 Date Of Review: April 21, 2016 at 4:45 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Christian Moewes

The Data Vault 2.0 Boot Camp with Dan was a truly great experience. It was inspiring to follow his success stories and understand the concepts behind. I have never met such an experienced consultant in the field of data warehousing. At work, we are already building a DV2 EDW to accomplish enterprise vision.


 Date Of Review: April 8, 2016 at 4:08 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dirk Vermeiren

The trainer showed a high level of expertise of the material but also of real life implementations. It meant that in depth discussions were possible about your own projects and the best practices to solve this using Data Vault 2.0.


 Date Of Review: April 6, 2016 at 10:41 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Denny de Jonge

A great course for upgrading your Data Vault skills from level 1.0 to 2.0.


 Date Of Review: April 6, 2016 at 10:15 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dennis Vrolijk

Great course with everything you need to know about Datavault 2.0. The architecture, the model, the methodology and how to implement it. Michael is a great teacher with a lot of experience, has an answer to almost every questions and is able to adjust his tempo to the needs of the class.


 Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 12:48 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Sven Sohrweide

At the end there was no time any more for Q & A and I hope we can stay connected in order to ask some questions.There were no books for some of the pupils.The drawings on the flip chart were not optimal to follow all the time and sometime very drafty.