Interested in CDVP2?  Want to hear what others think of the class?  Here are live student reviews of the materials and the course.   This is the ONLY authorized Data Vault Certification course that meets today’s needs for Big Data, NoSQL, Relational, and Data Vault.   We cover Modeling, Methodology, Architecture and implementation!

Note: More pages to view, listed at the bottom


Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 11:56 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Douwe Vonk

Very good course. Material on the ins/outs of hashing function(s) can for example be shortened in favour of modelling for example.


 Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 11:06 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Glenn Sattler

The information presented was immediately applicable, not just theoretical knowledge.


 Date Of Review: November 19, 2015 at 5:17 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dan Wu

It is a great class with the knowledgable instructor, who can respond to the participants questions. The only problem I see is the course plan, which has too much focus to the methodology part (Scrum, DAD model). Too little time was left to the implementation.


 Date Of Review: October 11, 2015 at 11:23 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Cynthia Kohrmann

This class is a must if you are new to the DV 2.0 concepts. I had read through the “Super Charge” book which layed out the modeling approaches of DV 1.0 and was a recommended “pre-read” to the Boot Camp. The Boot Camp solidified my understanding and provided me with the implementation methodology necessary for a successful DV effort. Dan was thorough in explaining the entire approach, soup (methodology) to nuts (modeling). He answered every question honestly and to the best of his vast knowledge of both industry and practice. The course provided me with the confidence needed to go forward with a DV 2.0 design and implementation recommendation for my client. Dan Linstedt’s work in DV methodology and modeling techniques provides the most flexible and comprehensive framework I’ve found to date for solving the complexities surrounding Big Data warehousing and sustainment.


 Date Of Review: October 11, 2015 at 2:21 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Dan Test

comment


 Date Of Review: December 16, 2014 at 2:37 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Please keep up the training. DV is such a powerful tool. IF you know how to do it right!


 Date Of Review: December 12, 2014 at 4:32 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

The course has helped me clarify the vision behind the Architecture and the Model. I love the way Data Vault 2.0 brings back IT best practices while embracing new paradigms and Industry trends. It deals with complexity in an elegant way and allows IT to engineer truly robust Data Warehouse solutions. Wholly recommended.


 Date Of Review: November 9, 2014 at 5:29 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Great experience… and quickly got me up to speed on the changes in DV2.0. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a better way to build data warehouses and business intelligence solutions.


 Date Of Review: October 30, 2014 at 11:32 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student:

Normally I expect to be invited for lunch when paying such an amount of fee.


 Date Of Review: September 27, 2014 at 10:09 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Dan hits the nail right on the head when it comes to identifying the problems with “traditional” data warehouses, then delivers a simple, agile, and robust solution in DV2.0. This class was enlightening, and liberating at the same time.

Thanks Dan!