Interested in CDVP2?  Want to hear what others think of the class?  Here are live student reviews of the materials and the course.   This is the ONLY authorized Data Vault Certification course that meets today’s needs for Big Data, NoSQL, Relational, and Data Vault.   We cover Modeling, Methodology, Architecture and implementation!

Note: More pages to view, listed at the bottom


Date Of Review: October 28, 2016 at 1:23 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Steve Graham

Really enjoyed the course, Michael was extremely engaging with the material and presented some ideas that
I’d not fully thought about in great depth so that was very useful.

Overall it was excellent 3 days building on existing knowledge & I’ll recommend it to my colleagues.

The Amsterdam location & facilities were first class.


 Date Of Review: October 27, 2016 at 11:15 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Christo Belokov

Extremely high paced teaching, lots of material for a short amount of time. I have huge respect for the instructor for not showing his tiredness and always remaining on point and sharp. Some of the best teaching I’ve experienced on training classes.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2016 at 5:45 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Rokich

Brilliant working idea to capture the record of truth within a company and to deliver working consumable solutions to the client. For the first time in my professional career I can now see how to quickly build and scale a Enterprise Data Warehouse to achieve many of the business area needs. With this method the sky seems to be limitless. It is with 100% assurity that I will be promoting and using this method forthwith.


 Date Of Review: October 5, 2016 at 12:58 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Christian Tallner

the best training I had up to now


 Date Of Review: August 11, 2016 at 1:17 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Brad Bergh

Fabulous class providing real-life examples, great interaction with the instruction, direct applicability to recent project challenges, and most insightful when it comes to physical implementation on different platforms (Teradata vs. Netezza vs. SQL Server). The course was particularly helpful in understanding the way Hadoop and Big Data fit into the Business Intelligence arena, and how Big Data can be incorporated into existing data warehousing processes without disrupting or re-engineering existing infrastructure. Everyone performing as a data architect in an Agile environment should be required to take this class. Sending the Enterprise Architect and his team through this course would be one of the best investments in human capital any organization could make. As an understanding of DV2 principles permeates within an organization the organization’s ability to capitalize on its existing information capital will be enhanced and its ability to innovate will grow rapidly.


 Date Of Review: June 19, 2016 at 5:12 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Onno

Michael is a great teacher who lead us in three days through all the ins and outs of DataVault 2.0.
The atmosphere was great and Michaels examples, answers to the cases presented by the students and best practices, made it an invaluable addition to the book.


 Date Of Review: June 19, 2016 at 10:42 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Bouke van Boesschoten

Following Michaels class was a great experience. Michael is really passionate about DV2.0 and he was always there for questions. During class but also before and after class.


 Date Of Review: June 13, 2016 at 8:03 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Krishan Premcharan

Great sessions! To the point and I just passed my exam! Michael knows how to tell the story well!


 Date Of Review: June 13, 2016 at 4:19 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Jordi Frijters

“Fitting a three day training into two days was tough but Michael was able to keep up the pace and helped us getting from DV1 to DV2 in two great days”


 Date Of Review: April 28, 2016 at 4:26 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Raphael Grytz

Very competent, enriches the class with understandable examples from reality


 Date Of Review: April 22, 2016 at 7:14 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Jochen Thiessen

Dan is a great Instructor, teaches not only the presentation, adds also lots of his project experiences.
i think it is worthful, to read the book in advance
Thanks a lot for the class


 Date Of Review: April 21, 2016 at 4:45 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Christian Moewes

The Data Vault 2.0 Boot Camp with Dan was a truly great experience. It was inspiring to follow his success stories and understand the concepts behind. I have never met such an experienced consultant in the field of data warehousing. At work, we are already building a DV2 EDW to accomplish enterprise vision.


 Date Of Review: April 8, 2016 at 4:08 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dirk Vermeiren

The trainer showed a high level of expertise of the material but also of real life implementations. It meant that in depth discussions were possible about your own projects and the best practices to solve this using Data Vault 2.0.


 Date Of Review: April 6, 2016 at 10:41 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Denny de Jonge

A great course for upgrading your Data Vault skills from level 1.0 to 2.0.


 Date Of Review: April 6, 2016 at 10:15 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dennis Vrolijk

Great course with everything you need to know about Datavault 2.0. The architecture, the model, the methodology and how to implement it. Michael is a great teacher with a lot of experience, has an answer to almost every questions and is able to adjust his tempo to the needs of the class.


 Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 12:48 pm
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Sven Sohrweide

At the end there was no time any more for Q & A and I hope we can stay connected in order to ask some questions.There were no books for some of the pupils.The drawings on the flip chart were not optimal to follow all the time and sometime very drafty.


 Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 11:56 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Douwe Vonk

Very good course. Material on the ins/outs of hashing function(s) can for example be shortened in favour of modelling for example.


 Date Of Review: March 9, 2016 at 11:06 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Glenn Sattler

The information presented was immediately applicable, not just theoretical knowledge.


 Date Of Review: November 19, 2015 at 5:17 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student: Dan Wu

It is a great class with the knowledgable instructor, who can respond to the participants questions. The only problem I see is the course plan, which has too much focus to the methodology part (Scrum, DAD model). Too little time was left to the implementation.


 Date Of Review: October 11, 2015 at 11:23 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Cynthia Kohrmann

This class is a must if you are new to the DV 2.0 concepts. I had read through the “Super Charge” book which layed out the modeling approaches of DV 1.0 and was a recommended “pre-read” to the Boot Camp. The Boot Camp solidified my understanding and provided me with the implementation methodology necessary for a successful DV effort. Dan was thorough in explaining the entire approach, soup (methodology) to nuts (modeling). He answered every question honestly and to the best of his vast knowledge of both industry and practice. The course provided me with the confidence needed to go forward with a DV 2.0 design and implementation recommendation for my client. Dan Linstedt’s work in DV methodology and modeling techniques provides the most flexible and comprehensive framework I’ve found to date for solving the complexities surrounding Big Data warehousing and sustainment.


 Date Of Review: October 11, 2015 at 2:21 am
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student: Dan Test

comment


 Date Of Review: December 16, 2014 at 2:37 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Please keep up the training. DV is such a powerful tool. IF you know how to do it right!


 Date Of Review: December 12, 2014 at 4:32 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

The course has helped me clarify the vision behind the Architecture and the Model. I love the way Data Vault 2.0 brings back IT best practices while embracing new paradigms and Industry trends. It deals with complexity in an elegant way and allows IT to engineer truly robust Data Warehouse solutions. Wholly recommended.


 Date Of Review: November 9, 2014 at 5:29 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Great experience… and quickly got me up to speed on the changes in DV2.0. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a better way to build data warehouses and business intelligence solutions.


 Date Of Review: October 30, 2014 at 11:32 am
Insructor: Michael Olschimke (Doerffler & Partner), Student:

Normally I expect to be invited for lunch when paying such an amount of fee.


 Date Of Review: September 27, 2014 at 10:09 pm
Insructor: Dan Linstedt (LearnDataVault), Student:

Dan hits the nail right on the head when it comes to identifying the problems with “traditional” data warehouses, then delivers a simple, agile, and robust solution in DV2.0. This class was enlightening, and liberating at the same time.

Thanks Dan!